Minutes of the March 6, 2018 Public Hearing3/6/2018
Categories:2018,Public Hearing



The Council of the Town of Wolcott met Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. in the Community Room of the Wolcott Town Hall for a Public Hearing to provide interested citizens and taxpayers an opportunity to express their views on the proposed Additional Appropriation Resolution

No. R2018-05 for the Rainy Day Fund; Other Services & Charges.     


Council Members Present: 

Council President Christina M. Orns; Vice President, Michael A. Yelton; and Members,

Fred A. Young, Michael J. Johnson and Stephen Schemerhorn


Others Present:

Clerk-Treasurer, Tammy L. Seward; Water/Street Superintendent, Robert Thomas; Wastewater Superintendent, Chad Reynolds; Park Board President, Lori Bussell; Town Marshal, James M. Herre and Wolcott Volunteer Fire Dept. Chief, Kenneth Burns. Also present were White County Building & Planning Executive Director, Colin Betts; Vince Sommers of Commonwealth Engineering, Inc.; Shawn Cain, Kankakee-Iroquois Regional Planning Commission Grant Administrator; Sara DeYoung Remington-Wolcott Community Development Corporation Executive Director; White County Economic Development Representative, Karen Evans; Residents, Marsha Orns, Daryl Orns, Darwin Miller, Jason Stoller, Lou Blanchette, Jessica Dobbins, William Maher, Chelsea Williams, and Jeff Williams; Tri-County Jr./Sr. High School Seniors, Bennie J. Patterson, Jayden Brown, Savahana Williams, and Kenzie Bahler, and Barbara Lawson of The New Wolcott Enterprise.


Council President, Christina M. Orns opened the Public Hearing, and then read the Additional Appropriation Resolution No. R2018-05 for the 2018 Budget, requesting an additional appropriation of $10,000 for the Rainy Day Fund; Other Services & Charges for the Blight Clearance Project Grant Local Match.


Council President, Christina M. Orns, upon reading the Resolution, asked if there were any questions. None were forthcoming.


Council Vice President, Michael A Yelton moved to approve the Additional Appropriation Resolution No. R2018-05, as read. Council Member Michael J. Johnson seconded the motion; and the motion passed 4-0.


Council President, Christina M. Orns closed the Public Hearing.





2019 Town of Wolcott, Inc.  ::  All Rights Reserved  ::  privacy policy-site map