TOWN OF WOLCOTT PUBLIC HEARING

The Council of the Town of Wolcott met Tuesday, July 18, 2017 at 6:00 pm, in the Community Room of the Wolcott Town Hall for a Public Hearing to provide interested citizens and taxpayers an opportunity to express their views on the proposed Ordinance No. 2017-12, An Ordinance Amending the Billing Cycle, Flat Assessment Fee and Parcel Considerations of Ordinance No. 2013-03 An Ordinance Amending the Stormwater Assessment Fee in Accordance with Wolcott Town Ordinance No. 2010-02, An Ordinance to Establish the Fee to Provide Revenue to the Stormwater Fund.

Present were Council President, Michael A. Yelton, Vice President, Fred A. Young and Members, Tina M. Orns and Michael J. Johnson; Clerk-Treasurer, Tammy L. Seward; Water/Street Superintendent, Robert Thomas; Wastewater Superintendent, Chad Reynolds; and Town Marshal, James M. Herre. Also present were White County Building & Planning Executive Director, Colin Betts; Vince Sommers of Commonwealth Engineering, Inc.; Marc Rape, Project Engineer of Strand Associates, Inc.; Shawn Cain, Kankakee-Iroquois Regional Planning Commission Grant Administrator; Mark McCarty, Star Development Inc. Grant Administrator; Princeton Township Trustee, Thomas Bajzatt; Residents, Robin Foley, Leroy Simon, Matt Orns, Daryl Orns, Darwin Miller, William D. Sallee, Bill Sallee, and Barbara Lawson of *The New Wolcott Enterprise*.

Council President, Michael A. Yelton read the proposed ordinance, and then asked if there were any questions. Resident, Bill Sallee inquired as to whether or not the Flat Assessment Fee was amended to be assessed based on the Parcel size. Council President, Michael A. Yelton stated that the Flat Assessment Fee was not amended and will remain a flat, monthly per property Parcel fee, regardless of the size of the Parcel.

Council President, Michael A. Yelton closed the Public Hearing.

Resident, Bill Sallee exited the meeting at this time.

Michael A. Yelton, Council President	Fred A. Young, Vice President
Tina M. Orns, Council Member	Michael J. Johnson, Council Member
	Attest:
Not in Attendance	
Stephen Schemerhorn, Council Member	Tammy L. Seward
	Clerk-Treasurer