## Resolution 2017-20 Town of Wolcott, Indiana

A RESOLUTION TO TRANSFER FUNDS OF THE TOWN OF WOLCOTT, WHITE COUNTY, INDIANA, FOR THE YEAR 2017 TO BALANCE FUNDS FOR COUNCIL ACTION PURSUANT TO IC 6-1.1-18-1

WHEREAS, certain extraordinary conditions have developed since the adoption of the existing annual budget for the year 2017, and it is now necessary to transfer appropriations into different categories than was appropriated in the annual budget and for the various functions of the several departments to meet those expenses;

SECTION 1, Be it resolved by the Town Council of the Town of Wolcott, Indiana, that for the expenses of the town government the following appropriations are hereby transferred and set apart out of the funds hereinafter named and for the purposes specified subject to the laws governing the same, such sums are herein transferred unless otherwise stipulated by law.

SECTION 2. Where it has been shown that certain existing appropriations have unobligated balances which will be available to transfer as follows:

| FROM  | то  | AMOUNT      |
|---|---|-------------|
| LOIT SPECIAL DISTRIBUTION<br>#257001520.001(LOCAL MATCH)                          | LOCAL ROAD & BRIDGE<br>MATCHING GRANT FUND<br>#258001920.001    | \$24,937.50 |
| MVH - #201001520.000<br>STREET REPAIRS PRIOR TO<br>COMMUNITY CROSSINGS GRANT AWAR | LOCAL ROAD & BRIDGE<br>MATCHING GRANT FUND<br>RD #258001920.000 | \$28,987.50 |

## TOTAL TRANSFERS

## \$53,925.00

SECTION 3. This resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage and approval, to balance said account to a positive balance for year end.

PASSED, by the Wolcott Town Council, Town of Wolcott, County of White, State of Indiana on the \_\_\_\_\_ day of December, 2017.

NAY:

Michael A. Yelton, Council President

Fred A. Young, Council Vice President

Christina M. Orns, Council Member

Michael J. Johnson, Council Member

Stephen Schemerhorn, Council Member

Michael A. Yelton, Council President

Fred A. Young, Council Vice President

Christina M. Orns, Council Member

Michael J. Johnson, Council Member

Stephen Schemerhorn, Council Member

ATTEST:

Tammy L. Seward Clerk-Treasurer AYE: