## TOWN OF WOLCOTT PUBLIC HEARING

The Council of the Town of Wolcott met Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at approximately 6:05 p.m., in the Community Room of the Wolcott Town Hall for a Public Hearing to provide interested citizens and taxpayers an opportunity to express their views on the proposed Town of Wolcott, White County, Indiana Ordinance No. 2017-05, An Ordinance to Establish a "Utility Ready Fee".

## **Council Members Present**

Vice President, Fred A. Young and Members, Tina M. Orns, Michael J. Johnson and Stephen Schemerhorn

## **Others Present**

Clerk-Treasurer, Tammy L. Seward; Wastewater Superintendent, Chad Reynolds; Town Marshal, James M. Herre; Wolcott Volunteer Ambulance Service Director, Steven J. Young; Wolcott Volunteer Fire Dept. Chief, Kenneth Burns; Town Attorney, Jacob A. Ahler and Park Board Member, Carey Jordan. Also present were Residents, Daryl Orns, Marsha Orns and Keegan Rudolph; and Tri-County Senior, Laci Wrightsman.

## Absent

Council President, Michael A. Yelton

**Council Vice President, Fred A. Young**, read the proposed ordinance, and then asked if there were any questions. Wastewater Superintendent, Chad Reynolds questioned if Item 2 of which the Ordinance applies includes commercial structures. Council Vice President, Fred A. Young affirmed that Item 2 of the proposed Town of Wolcott, White County, Indiana Ordinance No. 2017-05, An Ordinance to Establish a "Utility Ready Fee", which reads "Owners of lots in the Town of Wolcott with residential structures that have a meter pit or utility meter that are inactive" should include commercial structures. Town Attorney, Jacob A. Ahler gave the Clerk-Treasurer, Tammy L. Seward consent to redact Item 2 of the aforementioned Ordinance to read "Owners of lots in the Town of Wolcott with residential and commercial structures that have a meter pit or utility meter that are inactive".

Council Vice President, Fred A. Young closed the Public Hearings.

Not in Attendance Michael A. Yelton, Council President

Tina M. Orns, Council Member

Fred A. Young, Vice President

Michael J. Johnson, Council Member

Attest:

Stephen Schemerhorn, Council Member

Tammy L. Seward Clerk-Treasurer